Note to self: Don’t wear skin coloured tights to College

A few weeks ago, I had my first fashion mishap at college. I wore skin coloured tights with a dress. Now you might think that would nice, I thought it did look good but I had not one but two catastrophes to do with wearing skin coloured tights. My day was a bit embarrassing to say the least. It could have been worse though. Thank goodness it didn’t.

The first catastrophe of that horrid day was going upstairs for English. I have to go up at least one flight of stairs for all my lessons. Back to the story, whilst I was going up the english stairs, I felt a tugging of my skirt. I looked backwards thinking it was one of my friends having a joke or something was happening. It wasn’t. I hoped it was. Instead it was a teacher pulling down my dress, because she could see my underwear. Embarrassment flooded to my face. I ran up the stairs. Trying to make sure no one else could see my undies.

This event has proved my friends theory of that if anything embarrassing happens that it will always happen to me. This has been proved one to many times. My friends have even given it a name “A Jessica Moment”. I am literally Neville Longbottom in the first few Harry Potter novels, “Why is it always me?”

The first catastrophe happened to me twice. I ended up making one of my friends walk behind me permineatly just to make sure no one saw my underwear. I didn’t want this to happen when I picked my outfit of the day.

I might describe the second embarrassing catastrophe as a failed Marilyn Monroe moment. As by this I mean it’s quite windy in Yorkshire. So what happened then? I was waiting outside with my friend Natalie for my friend Georgia to come out of class. As my friend Georgia came out of class a huge gust of wind came out of nowhere. It blew up my skirt, showing my pants yet again to the whole college. Thankfully though I think only Georgia saw this failed movie moment though. I didn’t even notice what happened. When Georgia had fully walked over she told me. Let’s just say I was a teeny bit embarrassed to say the least.

So this is why I am never wearing skin coloured tights to college ever again. Once a fashion disaster always a fashion disaster. This includes you turtle necks. I have decided skin coloured tights are the pigeons of the fashion world! That might be a bit of an exaggeration but…… I must not be the only one who thinks this. Please let there be someone else out there who has had a catastrophe like me. Pretty please!

Leave a Reply

